(BBC) Niger, Mali and Burkina Faso have announced they are leaving the Economic Community of West African States (Ecowas). The junta-led countries had already been suspended from the bloc, which has been urging them to return to democratic rule. The three governments said it was a “sovereign decision” to withdraw from Ecowas. They were also