Nkana score late to hold resurgent Muza

Muza FC have continued their resurgence this time holding Kitwe giants Nkana FC to a 1 – 1 draw in a rescheduled week 5 fixture played in Mazabuka.

Muza were fresh from their first victory in the top-flight when they beat Napsa Stars 1 – 0 and they will feel its two points lost in this game against Nkana as they conceded with two minutes to play.

They named an unchanged starting XI from the game against Napsa.

Nkana were also coming from a CAF Confederation Cup game against Al Hilal of Sudan where they were beaten 4 – 1. Kalampa made five changes to the team that started in Sudan. Kelvin Mubanga, Liason Thole, Jacob Ngulube, Freddy Thsimenga and Festus Mbewe were all named in the starting line-up after starting on the bench against Al Hilal.

Despite going in the game as under-dogs, Muza were  holding their own and ensured that the score was level at half time.

After the restart, Muza were looking good going forward and they went ahead on 55 minutes when Mandra Muleya’s shot was palmed into the path of Emmanuel Manda who finished off with ease for his second goal of the season.

Tshimenga leveled the scores in the 88th minute with a cracking shot that left the goalkeeper with no chance.

The result leaves Muza level on 5 points level with Lumwana Radiants but still bottom of the log in stream B.

Nkana remain in 8th position with 6 points. Nkana have now gone three games in the league without a win having drawn with Forest Rangers before losing to Power Dynamos. This is the firs time this has happened since July 2018.

MUZA Starting XI

Edward Mwanza – Jackson Nyirenda, Luka Tembo, Bwalya Chiti, Charles Kadinga, Edwin Chipile, Mandra Muleya, Mike Mudenda, Emmanuel Manda, Martin Dzilah, Daniel Chewe

Muza Bench

Reagan Kalobota, Gerard Simusokwe, Rex Nkhata, Monday Bwalya, Evans Silokomela, Jindo Morishita, Olayemi Mustapha Adebayo

Nkana Starting XI

Kelvin Malunga – Joseph Musonda, Laison Thole, Ben Bah, Richard Ocran, Shadreck Malambo, Jacob Ngulube, Freddy Tshimenga, Kelvin Mubanga, Walter Bwalya, Festus Mbewe

Nkana Bench

Allan Chibwe – Ronald Kampamba, Bwalya Kasonde, Shadrick Musonda, Duncan Otieno, Given Sinyangwe, Obed Masumbuko

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com