Janny Sikazwe in the spotlight after blowing full time twice

Zambian top referee Janny Sikazwe caused controversy after he twice blew too early for full time in Mali’s 1-0 win over Tunisia in a Group F African Cup of Nations clash.

The Zambian official caused controversy as he first ended the game in the 85th minute, before again whistling before the 90-minute mark

Mali’s 1-0 win over Tunisia saw referee Janny Sikazwe twice blow his whistle for full-time before the 90th minute in a bizarre and controversial end to the Afcon group-stage clash.

Zambian official Sikazwe initially blew his whistle to indicate the end of the match in the 85h minute, before play resumed after the error only for Sikazwe to again blow before the 90th minute.

He also rejected a VAR review of a red card.

He had to be escorted off the pitch after the bring

The game finished after the second mistake, with around 17 seconds of normal time still on the clock, sparking outrage from Tunisia’s players and coaching staff, who were attempting to overturn a 1-0 deficit.


WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com