Copper Queens Trio Wins 2024 Kazakhstani Women’s Cup

16-time Kazakhstani champions BIIK Kazygurt have won the 2024 Kazakhstani Women’s Cup win an undefeated record of four wins out of four matches in Shymkent.

Kazygurt who have the Copper Queens trio Martha Tembo, Lushomo Mweemba and Ireen Lungu in their books were ruthless throughout the tournament, scoring 17 goals and conceding two.

They opened the campaign with a 5-0 win over Okzhetpes before beating Aqtobe 3-1 in their second of the four fixtures played on a round-robin basis. BIIK then beat Tomiris-Turan 4-1 with Ireen Lungu on the scoresheet and the Copper Queens midfielder was on the scorer’s list in the 5-0 win over Ordabasy.

“The most titled women’s football club in the country “BIIK-Shymkent” justified its status as favorites and won in all rounds. Aktobe took second place and bronze medals were awarded to Ordabasy football players,” the Kazakhstani Federation stated on their website.

“The QFL (Kazakhstani) season of the Women’s League also starts on 17 May, where 5 clubs will compete for the status of the champion of Kazakhstan.”



WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :