Chief Nkambo is new House of Chiefs Chairperson

Masauso Mkwayaya


Chief NKAMBO of Masaiti District on the Copperbelt Province has been elected new Chairperson of the House of Chiefs.

He takes over from Chief CHISUNKA of Mansa District whose tenure has come to an end.

The election took place during the opening of the 6th House of Chiefs session of 2021 to 2026 in Lusaka today.

In his acceptance speech, Chief NKAMBO said he will endeavour to build from where his predecessor left to contribute to the development of the Country.

The traditional leader has urged members of the House of Chiefs to work together to strengthen the institution of Chieftaincy.

And, Chief CHAMUKA of Chibombo District was elected Vice Chairperson taking over from Chief CHOONGO of Monze District.

The House has 50 members with a representation of five Chiefs from each of the Country’s 10 -Provinces.

The tenure of the Chairperson of the House is 1-year.

The post Chief Nkambo is new House of Chiefs Chairperson appeared first on .

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :